Electron Ion Collider User Group Meeting 2017

Andrea Bressan (TS), Silvia Dalla Torre (TS)

 Welcome to the webpage of the Electron Ion Collider User Group Meeting 2017, which will take place in Trieste (Italy), on July 18- 22, 2017.

The Electron Ion Collider User Group Meeting will take place on Wednesday July 19th  through Saturday July 22th, 2017 on the University of Trieste organized by the Trieste Division of INFN and the University of Trieste. It will be preceded on Tuesday July 18th by a Workshop on Accelerators dedicated to the discussion of the challenges for such a collider with European experts.

The Electron Ion Collider (EIC) is a proposed facility to study hadron physics at high energy recommended by the 2015 Long Range Plane for Nuclear Science by the NSAC. The EIC User Group (EICUG) promotes the realization of the EIC and its science and, presently it is formed by almost 700 scientists.
The motivations to hold the meeting in Europe, and in particular in Italy, are several: first of all, on top of the usual scientific progress represented by all the EICUG meetings, it will offer an opportunity to the whole European nuclear physics community to learn more about EIC, it will allow the interested European physicists to be together in the right context to start forming a coherent community, possibly including numerous young scientists, and, last but not least, it will possibly contribute to the formation of a committed community within INFN itself.

The meeting will discuss the future plans for the Electron Ion Collider, review the advancements in the strengthening the physics case, and discussing the technical plans for the collider and detectors.

The Meeting will take place at the Aula Magna of the Section of Studies in Modern Languages for Interpreting and Translation, strategically situated in the heart of Trieste, a few steps from the main hotels of the town, the Central Railway Station and the connections to the air terminal.

EICUG 2017 - Meeting Trieste 18-22 July

Organized by
INFN Trieste
in collaboration with the University of Trieste  
Secretariat and contact:
Alessandra Filippi
Nadia D'Antoni
  • Abhay Deshpande
  • Alberto Accardi
  • Albi Kerbizi
  • Alessandra Filippi
  • Alessandro Bacchetta
  • Alessandro Fabris
  • Alessio Del Dotto
  • Alexander Manashov
  • Alexey Vladimirov
  • Andrea Bressan
  • Andrea Ghigo
  • Andrea Moretti
  • Andreas Schafer
  • Angela Bracco
  • Anna Martin
  • Anne-Isabelle Etienvre
  • Aram Kotzinian
  • Barbara Erazmus
  • Barbara Pasquini
  • Bernd Surrow
  • Berndt Mueller
  • Brian Page
  • Carlos Munoz Camacho
  • Cedric Lorce
  • Charles Hyde
  • Cheuk-Ping Wong
  • Christine Aidala
  • Christoph Montag
  • Cosyn Wim
  • Craig Roberts
  • Cristian Pisano
  • Daniel Boer
  • Daniel Gutiérrez Reyes
  • Daria Sokhan
  • Doon Gibbs
  • Emanuele Roberto Nocera
  • Eugenio Nappi
  • Eugenio Scapparone
  • Ferdinand Willeke
  • Francesco Murgia
  • Franck Sabatie
  • Franco Bradamante
  • Fulvia Pilat
  • Fulvio Tessarotto
  • GianLuca Sabbi
  • Giannis Koutsou
  • Guido Maria Urciuoli
  • Gunar Schnell
  • Hrayr Matevosyan
  • Ian Cloet
  • Ignazio Scimemi
  • J.H. Lee
  • Jean-Luc Biarrotte
  • Jens Osterhoff
  • Jiquan Guo
  • Jose Repond
  • Kawtar Hafidi Hafidi
  • Kenneth Barish
  • Kijun Park
  • Kondo Gnanvo
  • Krishna Kumar
  • Marco Radici
  • Maria Zurita
  • Markus Diefenthaler
  • Marta Ruspa
  • maurizio vretenar
  • Mauro Anselmino
  • Maxim Titov
  • Michael Finger
  • Michael Lomnitz
  • Miroslav Finger
  • Nicola Bianchi
  • Nicola Minafra
  • Nicolas Alamanos
  • Nicole d'Hose
  • Nils Feege
  • Paolo Camerini
  • Patrice Verdier
  • Patrizia Rossi
  • Paul Newman
  • Raju Venugopalan
  • Ralf Seidl
  • Raphael Dupre
  • Rik Yoshida
  • Robert McKeown
  • Roberto Perrino
  • Roberto Preghenella
  • Rogelio Tomas Garcia
  • Rolf Ent
  • Rosario Nania
  • Salvatore Fazio
  • Sebastien Procureur
  • Sergio Scopetta
  • Silvia Dalla Torre
  • Silvia Niccolai
  • Simonetta Liuti
  • Stefano Levorato
  • Thomas Hemmick
  • Thomas Ullrich
  • Timothy J. Hallmann
  • Tuomas Lappi
  • Umberto D'Alesio
  • Vadim Ptitsyn
  • Vasiliy Morozov
  • Whitney Armstrong
  • Xavier Artru
  • Xiaochun He
  • Yuhong Zhang
  • Yuji Goto
  • Yulia Furletova
  • Yuxiang Zhao
  • Zouina Belghobsi