The 13th Torino Workshop on AGB stars & the 3rd Perugia Workshop on Nuclear Astrophysics

Perugia, Italy
Sara Palmerini (PG)

The Torino Workshops series started in Torino in 1995. Since then, 12 workshops have been held by various institutions around the world. Traditionally, the Torino Workshop focuses on the physics of asymptotic giant branch (AGB) stars and many related topics: stellar evolution and nucleosynthesis, observations (photometry, spectrometry, and asteroseismology), stellar winds, dust and presolar grain formation, galactic chemical evolution, theoretical and experimental nuclear astrophysics.

The workshop will bring together experts, and friends, involved in these research fields to identify current key scientific questions and the possible ways to address them by interdisciplinary approaches.

This meeting edition will celebrate Prof. Maurizio M. Busso on the occasion of his 70th birthday. Maurizio is among the founders of the Torino Workshop and during  his career he has given important contributions to the study of AGB stars and related fields covered in the workshop. 

We do hope that the pandemic situation will improve significantly in one year and that Covid-19 will be defeated, allowing us to have a workshop in person.
Interested colleagues are invited to pre-register (using the form below) to receive the forthcoming circulars with more information and details.

  • Akke Corporaal
  • AKM Moinul Haque Meaze
  • Alain Jorissen
  • Alberto Mengoni
  • Amanda Karakas
  • Ambra Nanni
  • Amirnezam Amiri
  • Ana Escorza
  • Andrew Davis
  • Andrey Shiryaev
  • Angelo Pidatella
  • Arthur Choplin
  • Bengt Gustafsson
  • Blanka Világos
  • Borbála Cseh
  • Carlos Abia
  • Carolyn Doherty
  • Cesare Chiosi
  • Chandrabhan Yadav
  • Chris Sneden
  • Claudio Pereira
  • David Mascali
  • David Yong
  • Devika Kamath
  • Diego Vescovi
  • Dimitri Veras
  • Flavia Dell'Agli
  • Gabriele Cescutti
  • Gauri Shankar H
  • Gianluca Imbriani
  • Giovanni Francesco Ciani
  • Hans Van Winckel
  • Inma Domínguez
  • Janet Bowey
  • John Lattanzio
  • Jolien Malfait
  • Julia Marin Yaseli de la parra
  • karl-Ludwig Kratz
  • Kateryna Andrych
  • Laura Magrini
  • Lionel Siess
  • Lipshit Dash
  • Livio Lamia
  • Luca Boccioli
  • Maksym Mohorian
  • Manali Jeste
  • marco La Cognata
  • Marco Pignatari
  • Maria Lugaro
  • Marie Van de Sande
  • Meridith Joyce
  • Michele Trabucchi
  • Mohamed Amine Ouahid
  • Mounib El Eid
  • Mushtaq Ahmad
  • Nan Liu
  • Ophir Moshe Ruimi
  • Paola Marigo
  • Paolo Ventura
  • Parul Jain
  • Patrick de Laverny
  • Pavel Denisenkov
  • Peter Hoppe
  • Pilar Gil-Pons
  • Piyush Joshi
  • Rahul Musale
  • Raphaela Melo
  • Reto Trappitsch
  • Roberto Nesci
  • Rosario Pizzone
  • Sachhidanand Manjhi
  • Sergio Cristallo
  • Silke Maes
  • Simon Campbell
  • Sofia Randich
  • Sophie Van Eck
  • Taissa Danilovich
  • Terese Hansen
  • Thomas Rauscher
  • Valentina D'Orazi
  • Yuan-Sen Ting
  • Zhuo Chen
  • zoubida Ahmane
The agenda of this meeting is empty