Aula Magna "P.Gismondi" (Rome)

Aula Magna "P.Gismondi"


Via Della Ricerca Scientifica 1, 00133, Roma
Alessandro Paoloni (LNF), Barbara Liberti (INFN Sez."tor Vergata")

XV Workshop on Resistive Plate Chambers and Related Detectors RPC2020

The proceedings for “XV Workshop on Resistive Plate Chambers and Related Detectors - RPC2020” held on 10-14 February, 2020 in Rome, Italy, will be published in the Proceedings Section of JINST, Journal of Instrumentation.

Dear All, we have decided to extend the deadline for submitting contributions, but please be aware that this last date will be sharp since we aim to publish the Proceedings in record time! Thanks!

DEADLINE EXTENSION: Please submit your RPC2020 contribution by May 31th, 2020 !!!

To prepare your contribution for submission, please use the JINST Proceedings templates at http://jinst.sissa.it/jinst/help/JINST_TeXclass.jsp

Kindly notice that the number of pages should not exceed 8 pages for the keynote talks, 6 pages for the oral contributions and 4 pages for the posters (excluding the first page and the reference list).

When writing your contribution, in addition to the scientific quality and relevance of the subject matter, it is advisable also to check the quality of formatting, language and style (i.e. incoherent use of unit of measure; different conventions used in the same paper such as abbreviations \3 s", \3 sec", \3 seconds" and position: \3C", \3 C"; poorly organized tables; etc.)

When your contribution is ready for submission, please follow the instructions below:


  1. Connect to http://jinst.sissa.it and register;

  2. in the “Submit” section of the page select the link “submit a proceedings contribution”;

  3. select the RPC2020 conference from the list;

  4. follow the step-by-step procedure for submission, referring to the instructions available in the section “For Authors” at the top of the JINST home page (http://jinst.sissa.it/jinst/help/helpLoader.jsp?pgType=author).


Please we invite you to submit your contribution firstly to Arxiv (physics.ins-det).

The file Instructions_authors_RPC2020.pdf is attached.

For any further information and assistance, do not hesitate to contact us (rpc2020@roma2.infn.it) and the JINST Editorial Office (jinst-eo@jinst.sissa.it).

Yours sincerely,

Alessandro Paoloni, Barbara Liberti, Paolo Camarri

RPC2020 Proceedings Editors


The Young Scientist Awards have been pubblished on the link!!!

In case you need an attendance certificate, please contact the organization rpc2020@roma2.infn.it.

  • Alberto Blanco Castro
  • Alberto Santoro
  • Alessandra Pastore
  • Alessandro Cortopassi
  • Alessandro Ferretti
  • Alessandro Paoloni
  • Alessandro Polini
  • Alessandro Rocchi
  • Alessia Bruni
  • Aman Phogat
  • Anna Di Ciaccio
  • Antonio Bianchi
  • Arindam Sen
  • Ashok Kumar
  • Barbara Liberti
  • Behzad Boghrati
  • Borislav Pavlov
  • Botan Wang
  • Brieuc Francois
  • Chiara Pinto
  • Crispin Williams
  • Cristiano Alpigiani
  • Daniela Paredes
  • Davide Piccolo
  • Dennis Cazar Ramirez
  • Diego Gonzalez Diaz
  • Dimitrii Krasnopevtsev
  • Elena Voevodina
  • Fabrizio Coccetti
  • Franco Vivaldi
  • Fuyue Wang
  • Gabriella Pugliese
  • Gian Luigi Alberghi
  • Gianluca Rigoletti
  • Giorgia Proto
  • Giovanna Saviano
  • Giulio Aielli
  • Giuseppe Iaselli
  • Giuseppe Mandaglio
  • Helio Nogima
  • Heng Li
  • Hubert Kroha
  • Ingo Martin Deppner
  • Jaydeep Datta
  • João Pedro Saraiva
  • Konstantin Shchablo
  • Kyong Sei Lee
  • Leandar Litov
  • Liliana Congedo
  • Livia Terlizzi
  • Lorenzo Massa
  • Lothar Naumann
  • Luca Pizzimento
  • Luca Quaglia
  • Luis Lopes
  • Luís Margato
  • Man Yuan
  • Marcello Abbrescia
  • Marco Schioppa
  • Marco Sessa
  • Maria Paola Panetta
  • Marilisa De Serio
  • Marino Romano
  • Massimo Corradi
  • Matteo Negrini
  • Mehar Ali Shah
  • Michael Tytgat
  • Mitali Mondal
  • Oleg Brandt
  • Oliver Kortner
  • Paolo Camarri
  • Paulo Fonte
  • Peicho Petkov
  • Priyanka Kumari
  • Promita Roy
  • Qiunan Zhang
  • Quanyin Li
  • Reham Aly
  • Rinaldo Santonico
  • Roberto Cardarelli
  • Roberto Guida
  • Sabino Meola
  • Salvatore Buontempo
  • Salvatore Loffredo
  • Samip Basnet
  • Sandro Fonseca de Souza
  • Sangyeon Kim
  • Sheng Dong
  • Sinem Simsek
  • Sridhar Tripathy
  • Stefano Bianco
  • Tanay Dey
  • Thomas Berner
  • Walaa Elmetenawee
  • X.L Chen
  • Xiangyu Xie
  • Xingming Fan
  • Xinjian Wang
  • Yancheng Yu
  • Yanwen Liu
  • Yi Wang
  • Yongjie Sun