Cosmic Ray International Seminar 2015

Castello Angioino, Gallipoli, ITALY

Castello Angioino, Gallipoli, ITALY

Antonio Insolia (CT), Daniele Martello (LE)
"The status and the future of the UHE Cosmic Ray Physics in the post LHC era"

CRIS is a well established series of topical conferences held every two years. 
Initially devoted to the study of relativistic heavy ion collisions, since  the fifth edition (2004) the CRIS Conferences have focused the problem of  UHECRs in the region of  the GZK cutoff.  
Recent experimental data published by the Pierre Auger and Telescope Array Collaborations and their interpretation with the leading LHC-tuned shower models have stressed beyond any doubt the complexity of the field proving that obtaining more information on the composition of the cosmic rays will be crucial. Moreover, the interpretation of the UHECR cannot ignore the results at lower energy and the measurements done with other messengers like neutrinos and photons.
CRIS 2015, following the experience of the previous editions, aims  to present overviews of existing data of UHECRs and reports from the main experiments currently taking data. At the same time overviews of theoretical models, with different hypotheses on the origin, on predictions for expected neutrino fluxes and related questions of interest in Cosmology will be presented. 
Furthermore, the progress in cosmic ray physics from detectors in space and on the ground is expected to play a major role in the scientific program of CRIS 2015. 

  • Alfredo Vega
  • Andrea Chiavassa
  • Annarita Margiotta
  • Antonio De Benedittis
  • Antonio Insolia
  • Antonio Surdo
  • Armando di Matteo
  • Aurelio Grillo
  • Barbara De Lotto
  • benedetto giacobbe
  • Brian Humensky
  • Bruna Bertucci
  • Carla Bleve
  • Carmelo Sgro'
  • Ciro Bigongiari
  • Claudio Di Giulio
  • codino codino
  • Daniele De Gruttola
  • Daniele Fargion
  • Daniele Martello
  • Francesco Cafagna
  • Francesco Loparco
  • Frank Schröder
  • Gabriella CATALDI
  • Gennadii Volkov
  • Giovanni Ambrosi
  • Giovanni Marsella
  • Giuseppe Di Sciascio
  • Hiroyuki Sagawa
  • Ivan De Mitri
  • Lorenzo Cazon
  • Lorenzo Perrone
  • Marco Pallavicini
  • Maria Paola Panetta
  • Maria Rita Coluccia
  • Massimo Bongi
  • Michael Unger
  • ming xu
  • Paolo Bernardini
  • Paolo Ciafaloni
  • Paolo Lipari
  • Paolo Montini
  • Ralf Ulrich
  • Roberto Aloisio
  • Rossella Caruso
  • Stephane Coutu
  • Teresa Montaruli
  • Thomas Gaisser
  • Tristano Di Girolamo
  • Vasily Prosin
  • Vincenzo Branchina
  • Viviana Scherini
  • Wayne Springer
  • William Hanlon