Jun 21 – 26, 2015
Dipartimento di Fisica ed Astronomia, Università di Catania
Europe/Rome timezone
All the plenary sessions will be transmitted in streaming on the web. From Monday, June 22nd, a link will be available <a href='http://www.streamago.tv/channel/54955/default/iframe/' target='blank'> here </a>

Collectivity beyond N=40 in neutron-rich Cr and Fe isotopes.

Jun 22, 2015, 4:20 PM
Aula Magna (Dipartimento di Fisica ed Astronomia, Università di Catania)

Aula Magna

Dipartimento di Fisica ed Astronomia, Università di Catania

Oral presentation Nuclear Structure Nuclear Structure


Mrs Clementine Santamaria (CEA Saclay, France)

Click here to download the template: <a href="https://agenda.infn.it/materialDisplay.py?materialId=3&confId=5235"> Word </a>, <a href="https://agenda.infn.it/materialDisplay.py?materialId=2&confId=5235">Latex</a>

After the discovery of an enhanced collectivity in the N=40 Cr and Fe isotopes below Z=28, the evolution of collectivity beyond N=40 and the position of the collectivity maximum is still an open question. The first campaign of the Shell Evolution And Search for Two plus Energies At the RIBF (SEASTAR) scientific program took place in Spring 2014 at the Radioactive Isotope Beam Factory. It focused on the spectroscopy of the more neutron-rich attainable nuclei such as Cr and Fe N>40 isotopes via proton knockout reactions with the unique combination of the DALI2 gamma array with the MINOS device. MINOS is a new device composed of a thick liquid hydrogen target and a Time Projection Chamber (TPC). The charged particles produced by knockout reactions are detected in the TPC and enable the reconstruction of the reaction vertex with the use of a tracking algorithm, thus ensuring an optimal Doppler correction for the measured gamma rays.
The first analysis results of the SEASTAR campaign will be presented with the first spectroscopy of 66Cr and 70,72Fe. The performances of the MINOS TPC will also be detailed.

Primary authors

Dr Alexandre obertelli (CEA Saclay) Mrs Clementine Santamaria (CEA Saclay, France) Dr Corinne Louchart (TU Darmstadt) Dr Frédéric NOWACKI (IPHC Strasbourg) Dr Pieter Doornenbal (RIKEN) Volker Werner (TU Darmstadt)


Mr Alain Delbart (CEA Saclay) Dr Alain GILLIBERT (CEA/IRFU/SPhN) Mr Alan Peyaud (CEA Saclay) Andrea Gottardo (IPN Orsay) Dr Anna Corsi (CEA Saclay) Callum Shand (University of Surrey) Mr Cédric Péron (CEA Saclay) Daisuke Suzuki (IPN Orsay) David Steppenbeck (CNS, University of Tokyo) Mr Denis Calvet (CEA Saclay) Ms Eda Sahin (University of Oslo, Oslo, Norway) Dr Emanuel Pollacco (CEA - Saclay) Francesca Giacoppo (Department of Physics, University of Oslo) Frank Browne (University of Brighton) Mr Frédéric Château (CEA Saclay) Gheorghe Iulian Stefan (IPN Orsay) Mr Gilles Authelet (CEA Saclay) He Wang (RIKEN) Dr Hideaki Otsu (RIKEN) Hidetada Baba (RIKEN) Prof. Hiroyoshi Sakurai (RIKEN) Mr Jean-Marc Gheller (CEA Saclay) Mr Jean-Yves Rousse (CEA Saclay) Dr Jenny Lee (The University of Hong Kong) Jin Wu (RIKEN) Mrs Katarzyna Hadynska-Klek (Department of Physics, University of Oslo) Keishi Matsui (University of Tokyo) Ken-Ichiro Yoneda (RIKEN) L.X. Chung (Institute for Nuclear Science and Technology, Hanoi, Vietnam) Mr Louis Olivier (IPN Orsay) Marc Lettmann (TU Darmstadt) Dr Masafumi Matsushita (CNS, University of Tokyo) Dr Masaki Sasano (RIKEN Nishina Center for Accelerator-Based Science, Japan) Dr Megumi Niikura (University of Tokyo) Dr Pär-Anders Söderström (RIKEN) Dr Radomira Lozeva (IPHC, CNRS/IN2P3) Ryo TANIUCHI (Department of Physics, the University of Tokyo) Mr S. Momiyama (University of Tokyo) Sato Takeuchi (RIKEN) Dr Shinsuke Ota (CNS, University of Tokyo) Dr Shunji Nishimura (RIKEN Nishina Center (RNC)) Shunpei Koyama (University of Tokyo) T. Miyazaki (University of Tokyo) TadaAki Isobe (RIKEN) Prof. Tohru Motobayashi (RIKEN) Dr Tomohiro Uesaka (RIKEN) Toshiyuki Sumikama (Tohoku University) Dr Valérie LAPOUX (CEA-Saclay) Yoshiaki Shiga (Rikkyo University) Yuki Kubota (CNS, University of Tokyo) Zena Patel (University of Surrey) Zeren Korkulu (ATOMKI) Zheng Xu (The University of Hong Kong) Zsolt Dombradi (ATOMKI) Zsolt Vajta (ATOMKI) serge franchoo (IPN Orsay)

Presentation materials