Sep 18 – 24, 2022
Palazzo Beltrani, Trani (Italy)
Europe/Rome timezone

The School is organised by the Università degli Studi di Bari Aldo Moro, with the support of Regione Puglia, and is organised in continuity with the Quantum Workshops held every two years in Turin.

The School is oriented to PhD students, master students and young researchers, and aims to provide a privileged vision of quantum optical technologies, from quantum imaging and metrology to quantum communication, computing, and simulation, with both a theoretical and an experimental perspective.

The School is dedicated to prof. Franco Selleri, who has started the research on the foundations of quantum mechanics in the Physics Department of Bari.


Flyer (PDF)

Palazzo Beltrani, Trani (Italy)
Via Giovanni Beltrani 51, 76125 Trani BT (Italy)

UPDATE: Due to the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic, the School, initially delayed to September 2021, is further postponed to SEPTEMBER 2022.

Please keep up to date via this website.

Lecturers and topics:
Gunnar Bjork (KTH): Coherence and interference
Edoardo Charbon (EPFL): Single-photon detectors for QT
Maria Chekhova (MPL): Sources and measurements techniques for QT
Milena D'Angelo (Univ. Bari): Correlation plenoptic imaging
Ivo Pietro Degiovanni (INRIM): Quantum metrology
Paolo Facchi (Univ. Bari): Quantum simulations
Daniele Faccio (Univ. Glasgow): Ultra-fast quantum imaging
John Howell (Univ. Jerusalem): Quantum imaging via compressive sensing
Simone Montangero (Univ. Padova): Quantum simulations
Zdenek Hradil (Univ. Olomouc): Super-resolution by Fisher information – theory
John Rarity (Univ. Bristol): TBA
Jaroslav Řeháček (Univ. Olomouc): TBA
Ivano Ruo-Berchera (INRIM): Sub-shot-noise imaging
Fabio Sciarrino (Univ. La Sapienza, Roma): Quantum information
Bohumil Stoklasa (Univ. Olomouc): Super-resolution by Fisher information - experiment
Paolo Villoresi (Univ. Padova): Quantum communications in space
Hugo Zbinden (Univ. Geneva): Quantum cryptography

Francesco Pepe (Univ. Bari)

Scientific Committee:
Milena D'Angelo, Paolo Facchi, Augusto Garuccio, Saverio Pascazio (UniBA and INFN),
Marco Genovese (INRIM),
Fabio Sciarrino (Univ. La Sapienza, Roma)

Organizing Committee:
Milena D'Angelo, Paolo Facchi, Gianlorenzo Massaro, Francesco Pepe (UniBA and INFN)
Roberto De Nicolò (Auriga S.p.a.)

Partners: Auriga Srl, INFN, INRIM, PRIN QUSHIP