Future Perspectives on Primordial Black Holes

Botanical Garden of Sapienza University

Botanical Garden of Sapienza University

Largo Cristina di Svezia, 23 A - 24, 00165 Roma (RM)
Ilia Musco (INFN, Rome), Paolo Pani (Istituto Nazionale di Fisica Nucleare), Alfredo Leonardo Urbano (Istituto Nazionale di Fisica Nucleare)

This workshop will be on Dec 11-13, 2023 at the beautiful location of the Botanic Garden of Sapienza University of Rome, located in Trastevere. It will bring together experts on early universe cosmology, primordial black hole formation and evolution, and gravitational-wave science to discuss how the PBH scenario confronts with current and future data.  

La Sapienza University of Rome - Pava Education

The program will include  discussion sessions and slots for contibuted talks, in particular for young scientists. The dealine for abstract submission is Oct 31st. 

No registration fee. 

The venue can accomodate up to 90 people, therefore we encourage to register in advance: according to the availability of places registrations will be accepted up to Dec 1st.  

A Roma l'Orto Botanico riapre con una sorpresa speciale
Orto Botanico di Roma - Pro Loco Roma









On Tuesday 12 December (3pm) a special event will be helded at the Enrico Fermi Study and Research Center (CREF):

 The Nature of Time: an open question betwen Physics and Philosophy

We are looking forward to see you in Rome to present your work and get involved in stimulating discussions. 

List of topics:

  • Status and future of primordial black hole science 
  • PBH formation and numerical simulations 
  • Synergies with particle dark matter models 
  • Inflationary scenarios  
  • Clustering and N-body PBH simulations 
  • PBH merger rates 
  • Phase Transitions
  • Modelling accretion onto PBHs and its role on constraints 
  • PBH confront GW data: status and future prospects 

List of invited speakers and moderators:

Chris Byrnes (University of Sussex, UK)                          
Marco Bruni (University of Portsmouth, UK)                           
Bernard Carr (Queen Mary University of London, UK)                                                   
Gabriele Franciolini (CERN, CH)                         
Daniele Gaggero (University of Pisa, IT)                     
Tomohiro Harada (Rikkyo University of Tokyo, JP)                 
Andrea Mitridate (DESY, DE)                          
Martti Raidal (NICPB Tallin, EE)                         
Antonio Riotto (University of Geneve, CH)                             
Jun'ichi Yokoyama (University of Tokyo, JP)                    
Sam Young (Univeristy of Leiden, NL)                  

Accommodation: The Grand Hotel del Gianicolo, very close the venue, is offering rooms to the participants for a convenient price. Please beware of fake e-mails attempting to offer you to book accommodation. The only reliable communications are those that come directly from the organisers.

Social Event: We are organizing a conference dinner on Tuesday 12 December.

Scientific Secretariat: Alessandra Curto                          
Organizing Committee: Ilia Musco, Paolo Pani, Alfredo Urbano

Support: This event is supported by INFN Fellini Fellowship DarkPBH "Dark Matter and Gravitational Waves" (H2020-MSCA-COFUND-2016 G.A. n. 754496) and by the ERC project DarkGRA “​Unveiling the dark universe with gravitational waves” (ERC-2017-StG 757480).


         Immagine correlata                


  • Alberto Salvio
  • Aleandro Nisati
  • Alessandra Curto
  • Alessandro Strumia
  • Alessandro Vadalà
  • Alex Kehagias
  • Alexandru Dima
  • Alfredo Leonardo Urbano
  • Andrea Mitridate
  • Andrew Gow
  • Anish Ghoshal
  • Anjali Abirami Kugarajh
  • Antonio Junior Iovino
  • Antonio Riotto
  • Anupam Ray
  • Bernard Carr
  • Chiara Animali
  • Chris Byrnes
  • Cristiano Palomba
  • Daniele Fargion
  • Daniele Gaggero
  • Daniele Perri
  • Davide Perrone
  • Eemeli Tomberg
  • Francesca Attadio
  • Francesca Scarcella
  • Francesca Vidotto
  • Francesco Crescimbeni
  • Gabriel Luis Dizon
  • Gabriele Franciolini
  • Gabriele Palloni
  • Gaetano Lambiase
  • Hardi Veermäe
  • Haris Tzerefos
  • Ilaria Rossi
  • Ilia Musco
  • Ioanna Stamou
  • Julian Barbour
  • Jun Zhang
  • Jun'ichi Yokoyama
  • Kumar Aryan
  • Loris Del Grosso
  • Luca Graziani
  • Luca Zappaterra
  • Luis Enrique Padilla Albores
  • Marco Bruni
  • Marco de Cesare
  • Marco Frasca
  • Martti Raidal
  • Matteo Martinelli
  • Matthew Davies
  • Mauro Valli
  • Neil Lu
  • Nicolas Esser
  • Paolo Pani
  • Paolo Valente
  • Pietro Conzinu
  • Piotr Toczek
  • Pratibha Jangra
  • Qaisar Shafi
  • Rishav Roshan
  • Roberto Capuzzo Dolcetta
  • Robyn Munoz
  • Sabrina D'Antonio
  • Sam Young
  • Sarah Ferraiuolo
  • Sebastian Gomez Lopez
  • Sebastien Clesse
  • Shreya Shah
  • Stefano Bondani
  • Theodoros Papanikolaou
  • Tomohiro Harada
  • Valentin Thoss
  • Vishnu Kakkat
  • William Dawson
  • Xisco Jimenez Forteza
  • +2