23-25 June 2021
Europe/Rome timezone

Due to the current global COVID-19 situation, we have decided to convert the second edition of the Gravi-Gamma workshop to a virtual event. The workshop will take place from the 23rd to 25th of June 2021 from 7:00 am to 10:30 am PDT (4:00 pm to 7:30 pm CEST, 11:00 pm to 2:30 am JST). The virtual workshop will consist of invited talks and round table discussions. 

Thanks to the recent groundbreaking observational results, Multi-messenger astrophysics is emerging as a distinct discipline with the great potential to provide  insights into the properties and processes of the physical universe. This new discipline combines the complementary information carried by photons, gravitational waves, neutrinos, and cosmic rays about individual cosmic sources and source populations allowing to finally observe the astrophysical universe through all of the known forces of nature. In order to fully exploit the potential of this exciting new era it is imperative that the entire astrophysics community works together to share and discuss observational, modeling and theory results from every possible messenger. The second edition of the Gravi-Gamma workshop aims at bringing together experts in the fields of Multi-messenger instrumentation and data analysis, fundamental physics and cosmology to address the science potential with current and future detectors and the requirements for the future network for an optimal science exploration. 


This workshop is funded by a grant from the Italian Ministry of Foreign Affairs and International Cooperation. This event is also supported by AHEAD2020, funded by the Horizon 2020 Framework Programme of the European Union, GA No. 871158

Starts
Ends
Europe/Rome
Registration
Registration for this event is currently open.
The call for abstracts is open
You can submit an abstract for reviewing.