GRIT 2019

Florence (Italy)

Florence (Italy)

Galileo Galilei Institute for Theoretical Physics Largo Enrico Fermi, 2, 50125 Firenze FI
Adriana Nannini (FI), Alain Goasduff (Università di Padova - INFN Sezione di Padova), Andrea Gottardo (LNL), Daniele Mengoni (PD), Marco Rocchini (FI)

The annual GRIT workshop, previously GASPARD-HYDE-TRACE (GHT) workshop, aims to assess the status and progresses of the International GRIT collaboration.

The agenda of the workshop will comprise:

  • Status and progress of the GRIT project
  • Status of the MUGAST-AGATA-VAMOS campaign
  • Simulation (detectors, signals, etc.)
  • New detectors (silicon, etc.)
  • Pulse Shape Analysis (technique and experimental results)
  • Facilities for in-beam detector tests
  • Electronics & DAQ
  • Future perspectives on the physics with stable and radioactive ion beams
  • General discussion

In the spirit of the workshop an effort will be devoted to promote synergies and exchange of information among groups developing detectors, electronics and simulation tools for state-of-the-art silicon detectors in low-energy nuclear physics.

After Barcelona (2010), Huelva (2011), Padova (2012), Paris (2014), Padova (2015), Paris (2017), the seventh edition is held this year at the University of Florence.

The conference will be taking place at the Galileo Galilei Institute in Arcetri (Florence). 

Organising committee: 

  • M. Assié (IPN Orsay)
  • D. Beaumel (IPN Orsay)
  • A. Goasduff (University & INFN, Padova)
  • A. Gottardo (INFN LNL)
  • N. Marchini (INFN Firenze)
  • D. Mengoni (University & INFN, Padova)
  • A. Nannini (INFN Firenze)
  • M. Rocchini (INFN Firenze)


  • Adriana Nannini
  • Adrien Matta
  • Alain Goasduff
  • Andrea Gottardo
  • Andrea Raggio
  • Andres Gadea
  • Benjamin Carniol
  • Bernard Genolini
  • Daniele Brugnara
  • Daniele Mengoni
  • Didier Beaumel
  • Dmitry Testov
  • Emmanuel Rauly
  • Franco Galtarossa
  • Frédéric Saillant
  • Giacomo De Angelis
  • Gilles de France
  • Gilles Wittwer
  • Jennifer Sanchez Rojo
  • Jose Dueñas
  • Jose Javier Valiente Dobón
  • Marco Rocchini
  • Marin Chabot
  • Marlène Assié
  • Martha Liliana Cortés
  • Massimo Chiari
  • Mohamad Moukaddam
  • Naomi Marchini
  • Ramos Diego
  • Silvia Leoni
  • Stefano Capra
  • Tea Mijatović
  • Wilton Catford
  • Yorick Blumenfeld