Oct 23 – 25, 2024
University of Pisa, Physics Department
Europe/Rome timezone

Gravity Shape Pisa 2024:  

Exploring New Sources of Gravitational Waves

Gravity Shape Pisa (GraSP) 2024 is the 2nd edition of the International Conference GraSP, entirely organised by PhD students, that supports the active participation of young researchers.


The event is organized to balance “senior” and “young” talk sessions in the fields of observative and theoretical gravitational wave physics. This will give the opportunity to early-stage researchers to spread their work, but also to experienced scientists to be aware about original research inputs coming from younger physicists. The conference will focus on still undetected sources of gravitational waves and their study in current and future detectors. Presentations will cover aspects of astrophysics, cosmology and fundamental physics.

GraSP 2024 will take place in the Physics Department “E. Fermi” of the University of Pisa.

No FEE required.

 

Organizing committee contact information:

 

Lucia Papalini

lucia.papalini@phd.unipi.it

Matteo Della Rocca

matteo.dellarocca@phd.unipi.it

Denis Bitnaya

denis.bitnaya@phd.unipi.it

Ilaria Caporali

ilaria.caporali@phd.unipi.it

Gabriele Demasi

gabriele.demasi@unifi.it

Giuseppe Di Somma

giuseppe.disomma@phd.unipi.it

Maria Antonietta Palaia

mariaantonietta.palaia@phd.unipi.it

Joachim Pomper

joachim.pomper@phd.unipi.it

Francesco Tarantelli

francesco.tarantelli@phd.unipi.it

Michele Vacatello 

michele.vacatello@phd.unipi.it

Starts
Ends
Europe/Rome
University of Pisa, Physics Department
Physics Department]
Largo Bruno Pontecorvo 3, I-56127, Pisa, Italy
Go to map
The call for abstracts is open
You can submit an abstract for reviewing.
Registration
Registration for this event is currently open.