Oct 23 – 25, 2024
University of Pisa, Physics Department
Europe/Rome timezone

GravityShapePisa: New Sources of Gravitational Wave Signals

 

GravityShapePisa(GraSP) 2024 is the 2nd edition of  the International Conference GraSP, completely organised by Young Researchers which supports the active participation of Young Researchers.


The event is organized so as to provide balanced alternation of "Senior" and "Young" talk sessions on the field of the observative and theoretical Physics. This will give the opportunity to early-stage researchers to spread their work, but also to experienced scientists to be aware about original research inputs coming from younger physicists.

 

GraSP 2024 will take place in the Physics Department “E. Fermi” of the University of Pisa.

The aim of the conference is to gather theoretical and observational researches from different international groups to discuss new challenges in gravity phenomenology at different curvature scales.

The event is spread over three days. It includes talks about new techniques to model, detect, and recognize still undetected sources of gravitational waves. The talks will cover aspects of astrophysics, cosmology, and fundamental physics.

No FEE required.

Organizing committee contact information:

Lucia Papalini

lucia.papalini@phd.unipi.it

Matteo Della Rocca

matteo.dellarocca@phd.unipi.it

Denis Bitnaya

denis.bitnaya@phd.unipi.it

Ilaria Caporali

ilaria.caporali@phd.unipi.it

Gabriele Demasi

gabriele.demasi@unifi.it

Giuseppe Di Somma

giuseppe.disomma@phd.unipi.it

Maria Antonietta Palaia

mariaantonietta.palaia@phd.unipi.it

Joachim Pomper

joachim.pomper@phd.unipi.it

Francesco Tarantelli

francesco.tarantelli@phd.unipi.it

Michele Vacatello 

michele.vacatello@phd.unipi.it

Starts
Ends
Europe/Rome
University of Pisa, Physics Department
Physics Department]
Largo Bruno Pontecorvo 3, I-56127, Pisa, Italy
Go to map