13th International Spring Seminar on Nuclear Physics Perspectives and Challenges in Nuclear Structure after 70 Years of Shell Model, Sant'Angelo d'Ischia, May 18-22, 2020

Sant'Angelo d'Ischia

Because of the world outbreak of Covid-19 and the unpredictable impact of the epidemic during the forthcoming months,  the "13h International Spring Seminar" is postponed to next year in the same location, Sant’Angelo d’Ischia, Ischia (Napoli), from May 17 to 21, 2021. Please save the date.


View of the Island of Ischia from the sea, Plate XXX, from "Campi Phlegraei: Observations on the Volcanoes of the Two Sicilies", by Sir William Hamilton. Naples : P. Fabris, 1776.


This Seminar is the thirteenth in a series of topical meetings started in 1986 on the initiative of Aldo Covello. The main aim of the Seminar is to focus on the progress made in recent years from both a theoretical and experimental point of view as well as on the role that nuclear structure may play in the context of fundamental physics.            
The Seminar will maintain the general spirit and intent of the earlier meetings of this series by providing to a group of researchers the opportunity to discuss their current work and confront their opinions.


Main topics

  • Advanced methods for nuclear structure studies
  • Nuclear structures studies through RIB experiments
  • Nuclear structure & fundamental physics
  • Special topics

Sponsored by:

  • Università di Napoli "Federico II"
  • Dipartimento di Fisica "E. Pancini" Università di Napoli "Federico II"
  • Istituto Nazionale di Fisica Nucleare
  • Università della Campania "Luigi Vanvitelli"
  • Caen

Local organizing committee:

L. Coraggio
G. De Gregorio

A. Gargano

N. Itaco
G. La Rana


Conference e-mail: spring2020@na.infn.it




  • Alba Formicola
  • Alexandra Gade
  • Alfredo Poves
  • Amand Faessler
  • Amiram Leviatan
  • andreas heusler
  • Angela Bracco
  • Antonio D'Onofrio
  • Costel Petrache
  • Daniel Amo Sakyi
  • Furong Xu
  • Gerda Neyens
  • Giacomo de Angelis
  • Igor Izosimov
  • Irina Zarubina
  • Jerry Draayer
  • Jose Javier Valiente Dobon
  • Luigi Coraggio
  • Marcella Grasso
  • Maria J G Borge
  • Moshe Gai
  • Norbert Pietralla
  • Parviz Gulshani
  • Pavel Zarubin
  • Peter Ring
  • Sergey Sukhoruchkin
  • Serkan Akkoyun
  • Silvia Leoni
  • Stefano Burrello
  • Toshio Suzuki
  • Valenin Nesterenko
  • Waleed Hwash
  • William Walters
  • zeinab ranjbar
The agenda of this meeting is empty